Home

I have just begun to analyse the results I have received on my DNA test. The test provides information on both paternal and maternal genetic lines, reaching back into deep history and the early migrations of our ancestors.

Hopefully anyone with a male Knee ancestor will find the findings of interest. The results separate the father’s and the mother’s lines.

I have already reported above on some information I received from the US about a chromosome test and will be comparing mine with this.

I shall also be interested to see how the results match up to my previous Ancestry Autosomal test which charts more recent ancestry from both parents and is influenced I believe by the records of the other people who have had the test.

2 thoughts on “Y chromosome DNA test

  1. Shall be interested…. seems as though you have very Old English heritage from a previous comment of yours. No use comparing DNA from this descendant as I have an additional mixture from Europe…. guess that’s typical of many Australians. Keep us informed and we’ll maybe find a very much longer view of our common heritage…. thanks for doing this

    • Thanks for the response Annette. Hopefully anyone with a male Knee ancestor will be able to identify to some extent with the findings. The results helpfully separate the father’s and mother’s lines

Leave a comment